LSA Norrland: New leaders speak language of unity

The new chairman of the Liberian Swedish Association Norrland Branch (LSANB) says his goal is to promote unity in the organization.

Ambrose Julue said his leadership will cooperate with the Stockholm headquarter of the LSA and other chapters in this regard.

Julue spoke on April 19 during installation of new officials after elections conducted in February following a year of interim leadership.

Julue believes that through unity LSANB, which serves Liberians living in the north of Sweden, will make significant achievements.

The installation program was a quiet affair via online platform Zoom because of coronavirus restrictions.

LSA President David Ford swore in the new leadership whose other members are George T. Wilson, vice chairman; Sekou A. Konneh, general secretary and Elizabeth J. Bah, the financial secretary.

Other speakers during the program were Koo Yelegon Joseph and Winifred Nicol Sandy, vice president and secretary general respectively of the Liberian Swedish Association.

The two thanked the interim leadership, headed by Weah Ephraim Harris, for a job well done and encouraged the new leaders to be steadfast in their roles as they strive to overcome challenges for the betterment of LSANB members and all Liberians in Sweden.

In a closing remarks, LSA President David Ford praised the election commissioners. for a tremendous job of making sure that a free and fair election was carried out.

Ford encouraged the new leadership to be tolerant, be forgiven and work diligently to resolve any problems that beset the LSANB.

The February 22 election was conducted by an election commission chaired by Beyan Raphael Kesselly and co-chaired by Abraham Jallah.

Source: Liberia Swedish Association