West African leaders adopt ECO as single currency

Beginning in January 2020, countries within the West African sub-region will be able to use a single currency called ECO. The currency was adopted by the Authority of ECOWAS Heads of State and Government on Saturday in Nigeria‚Äôs capital Abuja. ECOWAS is the Economic Community of West African States. The West African leaders endorsed the […]